I’ve Set a Goal, Made a Plan

For the first time in a long time

I’ve set a goal! In my opinion, goals are difficult, but this one shouldn’t be too bad. I just decided, whilst perusing Pinterest, that I want to have a job by Halloween. This gives me a deadline for my goal, which makes it a plan.
I know I can do this simple goal. I’ve figured out, for the most part what I want to do, and I can do anything I set my mind to doing. I just have to find someone to hold me accountable. It’s always easier to stick with something–if you really want it–when you have a friend to remind you of your goal. All I really need, however, is to remember that unemployment funds don’t last forever and I’m halfway to six months.
I know this was a short post, but I’m tired as it’s far past my bedtime (I read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child tonight). Did anyone else read it yet?

One thought on “I’ve Set a Goal, Made a Plan

<3 Leave Me Comments <3

